September 2020

The 2020 Covid-19 BDCL Season

The 2020 BDCL season is over! It has been challenging at time, difficult at times, trying at times and unusual at times.

The LMC would like to thank all those that participated this year – all the players, officials, ground staff, scorers and all the volunteers that work endlessly behind the scenes.

In total there have been 375 games played. The reduced League format has been extremely competitive with many Sub-Divisional winners not known until the final week. New rules have been played and Duckworth/Lewis used for the first time.

The final weekend of fixtures decided the overall Divisional winners and Congratulations goes to Welbeck (Championship), Bawtry (Division 1), Retford (Division 2), Shirebrook (Division 3), Misterton (Division 4) and Langwith (Division 5).

Congratulations also goes to the winners of the Individual Awards:

Batting: Callum Smith [Anston] (Championship-A), John Skinner [Thoresby Colliery] (Championship-A aggregate), Liam Delaney [Farnsfield] (Championship-B), Danny Bircumshaw [Glapwell] (Championship-B aggregate), Conor Smith [Worksop] (Division 1-A), Dom Cumming [Harthill] (Division 1-B), James Brice [Retford] (Division 2-A), Greg Herbert [Welbeck II] (Division 2-B), Isaac Bailey [Worksop II] (Division 3-A), Matthew Sanderson [Glapwell II] (Division 3-B), Darren Emmingham [Misterton] (Division 4-A), Alexander Booth [Todwick] (Division 4-B), Andrew Cann [Langwith] (Division 5-A) and William Parker [Welbeck IV] (Division 5-B).

Bowling: Jack Willis [Thoresby Colliery] (Championship-A), Andrew Marchant [Welbeck] (Championship-B), Sean Harrison [Bawtry] (Division 1-A), Andrew Shaw [Whitwell] (Whitwell), John Laking [Retford] (Division 2-A), David Spendlove [Grassmoor] (Division 2-B), Nick Calvert [Thoresby Park] (Division 3-A), Conor Tansley [Shirebrook] (Division 3-B), Andy Ogle [East Drayton] (Division 4-A), Shahid Khan [Waleswood II] (Division 4-B), Jessica Pym [Worksop III] (Division 5-A) and Martin Lomas [Nomads] (Division 5-B).

Wicketkeeping: Adam Dutton (Clipstone & Bilsthorpe)

We all hope that next year will return to normal and both the LMC and clubs will have thoughts on how to proceed. The planning now begins…

The 2020 Covid-19 BDCL Season Read More »

Sponsor Offer – Owzat-Cricket

Owzat-Cricket hope you have managed to play or watch some cricket during this shortened season.

As the season draws to a close and attention turns to indoor training and coaching, they have some great products available for you to choose from to help with your sessions, all at their heavily discounted online prices.

Even better still, they are offering FREE UK delivery on all online orders over £50, placed before midnight on Sunday 27 September.

Sponsor Offer – Owzat-Cricket Read More »

Divisional Winners

Congratulations to Thoresby Colliery (Ch.-A), Welbeck (Ch.-B), Papplewick and Linby II (1-B), Welbeck II (2-A), Retford (2-B) and Cuckney IV (5-A) after the final round of fixtures.

Each now proceeds to the Divisional Play-Off.

The Divisional Play-Off Matches have now been confirmed.

Thoresby CollieryvWelbeck
Division 1
BawtryvP&L II
Division 2
Welbeck IIvRetford
Division 3
Worksop IIvShirebrook
Division 4
Waleswood IIvMisterton
Division 5
LangwithvCuckney IV

Divisional Winners Read More »

ECB Messaging Update for Cricket Clubs and Leagues – 18 September

Below is the link to the latest ECB weekly update, including the Women’s Big Cricket Month, an A-Z of NatWest CricketForce, thank you from the Ruth Strauss Foundation and a reminder about the Cricket Playing Survey – Deadline: Monday 21 September.

ECB Messaging Update for Cricket Clubs and Leagues – 18 September Read More »

Divisional Winners

Congratulations to Bawtry (1-A), Worksop II (3-A) and Shirebrook (3-B) who have all won their Sub-Divisions with 1 week remaining.

Each now proceeds to the Divisional Play-Off.

The winners of all the other Divisions will be decided in the final week.

Divisional Winners Read More »