Girls Cricket Camp – 24th August @ Worksop College

Girls Cricket Camp – 24th August @ Worksop College Read More Β»

Grassroot Cricket Awards 2021

NCCC are now accepting nominations for the Grassroot Cricket Awards 2021.

The Grassroot Cricket Awards (formerly known as the OSCA’S) are a great opportunity to nominate that person at your cricket club that deserves a huge thank you for their hard work and dedication over the past 12 months, 10 years or even 50 years!

And this year we have a special prize for all winners – 2 hospitality tickets to the T20 quarter-final against Hampshire on August 25th, including a two-course meal.

What a brilliant way to reward that special volunteer at your club for all of their hard work!

All other nominees will be invited to an event celebrating our wonderful network of volunteers, during a County Championship match at Trent Bridge, details to be confirmed.

The categories for nominations are:

2021 Grassroot Cricket Award Categories

– Connecting Communities β€“ A club or organisation that has gone above and beyond the call of cricket to support communities/groups coming back to the game we love.

– Inspired to Play β€“ An individual or group within your club or community organisation going above and beyond to open the game to new audiences.

– Rising Star Award β€“ Young Volunteer making a difference – 11-16 year olds helping to make a difference in the game.

– Game Changer β€“ Young Volunteer – 17 – 25 year olds helping to make a difference in the game.

– Unsung Hero β€“ Those heroes who impact our game and help us make cricket happen. This could be ground staff, coaches, officials, umpires or other volunteers.

– Growing the Game β€“ A League volunteer, committee member or administrator going above and beyond to support clubs and help increase the number of games played.

– Lifetime Achiever β€“ That one individual who has given many years of service to your club or community group you could not do without.

– Cricket Innovator β€“ Someone who has brought new ideas and or implemented new systems to improve your club or community.

Anybody from your club can nominate using our easy online form here: The Grassroots Cricket Awards (

Below is the nomination criteria which may give you an idea of the type of person you could be nominating, if it isn’t already obvious! The deadline for nominations is Sunday August 15th and we aim to inform winners within 72 hours.

Grassroot Cricket Awards 2021

COACHES | Did you know your Safeguarding Young Cricketers qualification needs renewing every three years?

Follow the link below for further details from Notts Recreational Cricket:

COACHES | Did you know your Safeguarding Young Cricketers qualification needs renewing every three years? Read More Β»

Statement from the NPL – NPL2

The NPL is committed to carrying out the mandate given to it by the member clubs of the two feeder Leagues and it’s own member clubs to facilitate the 2nd Division in 2022. The qualifying period for that section will be the 2021 season.Β 

The Champions of both the BDCL and SNCL will, as usual, be invited, as long as they meet the long established ECB criteria, to be promoted into the NPL in 2022. The next four clubs in each League, i.e. teams who finish 2nd to 5th, will be invited to participate in NPL2. Those 8 clubs will be joined by the two relegated clubs from the NPL of 2021.Β 

Any club who decide to accept that invitation will have a 24 month variance to ensure NPL1 compliance if they wish to be promoted into the top section.

Should any club require further clarification should contact Chris Revill, Secretary of the NPL, via email at

Statement from the NPL – NPL2

NCCC Covid OSCA’s 2020

NCCC would have loved you to have been at Trent Bridge again to celebrate our volunteers, but this year they have done things a little differently!

“This season, perhaps more than ever before, cricket has relied on the hard work of their volunteers to allow us to enjoy the game we love. We encourage you to tune in tomorrow at 7pmΒ to celebrate the success of those special volunteers for our Covid Champion OSCAs. We will recognise winners across nine categories as well as hearing from some special guests”.

Please share with club members.

Ceremony begins at 7pm on 03/12/20.

The video link will be available following the live event on our YouTube channel to be watched anytime.

NCCC Covid OSCA’s 2020